Log in

OKLAHOMA society for technology in Education


Jason Johnson

Past President

Yukon Public Schools

Jason Johnson is an Oklahoma native and educator with nearly two decades of experience in Oklahoma education. A graduate of Dewey High School, the University of Oklahoma, and Northwestern Oklahoma State University, he has served in a variety of roles in public education. As a teacher, Jason taught in every grade from kindergarten to grade 12 in subjects as diverse as general music, choir, band, English literature, and competitive academics.

After many years in the classroom, Jason received the opportunity to enter the realm of education technology as director of technology for small and mid-sized school districts. He was fortunate to be part of a team implementing a technology immersion program with a Title II, Part D grant. Eventually, he was chosen as director of instructional programs for Pryor Public Schools where he was primarily responsible for curriculum development and instructional technology. During that time he also served on the Oklahoma State Textbook Committee, including a stint as co-chair.

Most recently, Jason has transitioned to school finance after serving as project manager for successful implementation of new ERP and SIS systems for Pryor. In addition to his commitment to continuing to champion education technology as a member of the OTA board, Jason is an active member of Oklahoma Association of School Business Officials, Oklahoma Association of School Administrators, ISTE, ASBO International, and ASCD.

Contact Information


Resolutions Committee

Finance Committee

Executive Director: Donna Campo


PO Box 2502

Bartlesville, OK 74005

OKSTE is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Copyright 2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software